News You Can Use to Intercede

9 04 2009

Hebrews 13:3 exhorts us to “remember those who are in prison, as though in prison with them, and those who are mistreated, since you also are in the body.”

If I were in prison for my faith, I am sure that I would be daily seeking the Lord for strength to endure, to see my captors with love in spite of how they were treating me and to keep the faith. So, I if am to remember those in prison, just like I was in prison, it seems that I need to be praying for them daily too.

I can pray generically, because, of course, God does know each of His own and knows who I am speaking of even if I don’t but I can also pray more specifically by daily checking out Compass Direct News and praying for the people in their stories.

Will you pray too?


Actions

Information

One response

10 04 2009
jeffmooney

Thanks for this post beautiful.

Leave a comment